Performance Blog

Re-launched Faban site

Posted on: February 6, 2012

I finally found some time to re-design the Faban site. For those of you who haven’t heard of it, Faban is a performance test automation tool and framework.

The new site is obviously not the best in terms of design, aesthetics, consistency, etc. but at least it didn’t take a whole lot of time.

The one thing that I have found hard to learn is css. That’s probably one of the reasons I have put off doing the site for so long. But guess what? I still don’t know much css and yet was able to fairly quickly put together this site. Many thanks go to http://freehtml5templates.com. I started with the CleanContent template and tweaked it a bit to incorporate the banner and colors. But beyond that, it was just a matter of editing the text. I used SeaMonkey for that as I have found it to be pretty safe (unlike Microsoft Word) in not adding a whole lot of junk to the html. My goal was to keep the html really simple – check it out.

The Documentation style is now completely different – I did not dare touch it. There are just too many pages and I don’t want to go edit them. If someone has a suggestion on how  to improve the site without too much mucking around (or better yet provide the code!) I’d happy to go make improvements.

 

Leave a Reply

Pages

Latest Tweets

Categories

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers

